Sunday, July 3, 2011

Fourth of July Weekend

This weekend is looking good thus far.  I had Friday the 1st off from work, caught up on much needed sleep and finished my homework that was due.  Saturday David, Kaylie and I all went out to my momma and daddy's place.  We all went swimming, it was a blast! Kaylie thinks she can swim....she has no fear which scares me a little ok a lot! Today we are going to run errands such as Costco, Safeway, get David's car from Honda...then I guess I will also work on the clothes today.  Soooo do not wanna do that but it will make me feel better.  I also need to make pototoe salad for tomorrow, we are going up to Bonny Lake for the fourth.  We are spending time with my father-in-law, sister-in-law and her family and a few others.  We usually have a blast doing so...I just hope Kaylie does ok...the sleep depervation!

Lifestyle change not going so great....buuut I will get in the groove.  Slowly working on things trying to make changes.  Dinners portion sizes are getting smaller so that is a plus.  My nighttime snacking (between 8-10 pm) has not gone away yet.  I think I need to find something that I like to eat for that time of night that is semi-healthy...maybe popcorn? Hmmm

No comments:

Post a Comment